Official 2015


Mme Tsetska Tsacheva
President of the 43rd National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria,
Honorary patron of the ITYM 2015:
« I would like to cordially congratulate you on the occasion of the seventh edition of the International Tournament of Young Mathematicians, which Bulgaria has the honour to host for the first time... » Read more

The seventh ITYM was co-organized by Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", Todor Kableshkov University of Transport and Animath and will take place from 5th to 12th of July 2015.
Home of the ITYM 2015 was the campus of the University of Transport in Sofia, Bulgaria. 

Eleven teams participated in the tournament - more than 120 high school students, undergraduate and graduate students, teachers and professors were implicated from the following eight countries:
 Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, France (2 teams), Georgia, Germany (2 teams), Romania (2 teams), Russia.

President of the Jury:
Prof. Geno Nikolov (Sofia University, Bulgaria)

International Organising Committee (IOC):
 Dr. David Zmiaikou President of the ITYM
 United Kingdom 
 Prof. Barys Zadvorny Vice-President of the ITYM
 Prof. Martin Andler France
 Prof. Ilya Chistyakov Russia
 Prof. Bernardo Da Costa Brazil
 Prof. Christian Duhamel   France
 Prof. Veselin Gushev Bulgaria 
 Matthieu Lequesne   France
 Prof. Dierk Schleicher   Germany
 Gabriela Elena Zanoschi Romania

Local Organising Committee (Bulgaria):
 Prof. Evgenia Velikova Chair
 Sofia University
 Prof. Veselin Gushev Co-chair 
 Sofia University
 Prof. Rumen Uluchev Co-chair
 University of Transport
 Prof. Parvan Parvanov Sofia University
 Prof. Ivan Tonov Sofia University
 Prof. Tanya Tonova Sofia University
 Prof. Irina Georgieva Bulgarian Academy Of Sciences
 Rositsa Bankova Team assistant
 Sofia University

Organising Committee,
Mar 18, 2016, 10:03 AM
Organising Committee,
Mar 18, 2016, 10:03 AM
Organising Committee,
Mar 18, 2016, 10:03 AM